Padi Open Water Course
Learn To Dive In Cork, Ireland & Become
A PADI Open Water Diver!

Have you ever wondered about the world that lies beneath the waves? Well, this is where it starts. Become a PADI Open Water Diver and experience a unique adventure you will never forget!

The PADI Open Water Diver course is the world’s most popular Scuba course and has introduced millions of people to our amazing underwater world. In only a few days or weeks you can gain your worldwide recognized certification to 18 meters. Take the plunge and become a part of our worldwide community!

Course Layout

The Open Water course is divided into three different modules. These modules are;  5 academic sessions of online theory, 5 confined water sessions (skills practice take place in our custom built dive pool or the sea) and 4 open water dives in the ocean to put everything you learnt into practice. ​

1) Theory Section - You can begin the theory section of the course immediately after securing your place. The knowledge development portion of the course is done at your own pace using the PADI eLearning® system. This convenient, interactive study option allows you to learn anytime and anywhere you have an internet connection.

2) Confined Water Dives - The five confined water sessions will teach you and allow you to practice all the skills needed for diving in deeper water. You learn first in shallow water to build up your confidence and knowledge then move into deeper water to practice the skills again.

3) Open Water Dives - Our experienced instructor will know when you’re ready to take your four open water dives, which will allow you to experience the stunning underwater world Cork has to offer. You will see many new creatures of every description, this course really is an eye-opener to the variety of life living beneath the waves.

Once you complete your final open water dive, you will be issued with your PADI Open Water that will enable you to dive to a depth of 18 meters (with a certified buddy) anywhere in the world! There is no expiry date on your certification so it is valid for life!

What You Need To Know
Who can take the the Course?
Ages 13+. Participants aged 13-14 will receive the PADI Junior Open Water certificate. We run small courses with a maximum of 4 participants. Please note you need to be able to swim and tread water to take part in this course.
What is included?
All dive equipment is supplied so all you need to bring is a swimsuit & towel. All safety equipment and insurance are provided, with instruction from an experienced & qualified PADI Instructor. Price includes all PADI fees and access to the e-Learning site.
How long will the experience take?
The course can be completed over 2 consecutive weekends or full time in as little as 4 full days. All course options for 2021 can be seen at the bottom of the page.
Options:
  • Option 1: Over 2 Weekends - 2 Friday late evening, 1 Saturday & 2 Sundays.
  • Option 2: Over 4 consecutive days Monday - Thursday.
How much will it cost?
The PADI Open Water course costs €590 in total & you can pay online below. You can either pay in full or pay a deposit to secure your spot and begin learning online today!
  • Pay in full - €590
  • Flexible payment- Initial deposit of €150 paid, with the balance of €440 payable at dive centre on day 1 of in-water activity.
Where will the dives take place?
Confined dives will take place in our custom made pool or in the sheltered bay of Roberts Cove, Co.Cork  (depending on conditions).  Our four Open water dives will be split between local dive sites & stunning Sheeps Head in West Cork.
Please note minimum course numbers apply with schedules below subject to change  in the event of adverse conditions
Full Price
Price:€590.00
Book Now
Option 1
Over 2 weekends
#1
May Open water course
Friday 14th May (evening) - Sunday 16th May-Friday 21 May (evening) - Saturday 22nd May - Sunday 23rd May
#2
June Open water course
Friday 4th June (evening) - Sunday 6th June -Friday 11th June (evening)- Saturday 12nd June - Sunday 13rd June
#3
June / July Open water course
Friday 25th June (evening) - Sunday 27th June-Friday 2nd July (evening) - Saturday 3rd July - Sunday 4th July
#4
July Open water course
Friday 16th July (evening) - Sunday 18th July-Friday 23rd July (evening) - Saturday 24th July- Sunday 25th July
#5
August Open water course
Friday 6th Aug (evening) - Sunday 8th Aug -Friday 13th Aug (evening) - Saturday 14th Aug - Sunday 15th Aug
#6
August / September Open water course
Friday 27th Aug (evening) - Sunday 29th Aug -Friday 3rd Sept (evening) - Saturday 4th Sept - Sunday 5th Sept
#7
September Open water course
Friday 17th Sept (evening) - Sunday 19th Sept -Friday 24th Sept (evening) - Saturday 25th Sept - Sunday 26th Sept
Option 2
4 days in a row
A
June Open Water Course
Monday 7th June - Thursday 10th June
B
June Open water course (#2)
Monday 21th June -Thursday 24th June
C
July Open water course
Monday 5th July - Thursday 9th July
D
July Open water course (#2)
Monday 19th July - Thursday 22nd July
E
August Open water course
Monday 9th August - Thursday 12th July
F
August Open water course(#2)
Monday 16th August - Thursday 19th July